DSCN3169

Is reward waiting at the end of the path?
What reward? Which path?
Wealth and fame
Punctuate the path of the world.
Everlasting life
Concludes the path of God.
The first is easy, the second is not.
Making sure I am first will get me noticed
Making sure others are first will show I am wise.
I want to enjoy life now
But if I wait, I affirm God’s will.
I can laugh now, with the crowd
And weep after, ruined on the wide path.
I can weep now, and pay a price
Then leap with joy, down the narrow path.
Which is better?

Copyright 2015 margaretportergriffin

Leave a Reply

